play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01803 328881
Teignmouth Road, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 4TH

Customer reviews of Jon Glanvill Auto Centre

At Jon Glanvill Auto Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jon Glanvill Auto Centre

Jon Glanvill Auto Centre
5
4.9

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Keith A on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    In a word: "Excellent". I purchased and required a car to drive away the same day. The car that I selected was; MOT'd, serviced, valeted and minor bodywork defects repaired, that day, and to a high standard. I have previously bought a car here before and was very happy with that vehicle. I would definitely buy from here again. I would highly recommend; Jon Glanvill Auto Centre.


  • 5

    Helpful, obliging and knowledgeable

    By Greta P on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jon Glanville found the right car for us and gave us a very fair price as part of our part exchange deal. After sales care is exemplary, I would not hesitate in recommending them if you need to buy a second hand car.


  • 5

    Professional & friendly service

    By Ann C on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jon Glanvill provided a most professional service, friendly & helpful from start to finish. II would not hesitate to recommend them, whether you're looking for a small run-around or a family-sized vehicle, based on my entirely satisfactory experience.


  • 5

    Excellent car dealers

    By Mike M on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    A very good experience, Gave a fair price in part exchange with no pressure. For my next car I will look here first


  • 5

    Very happy customer.

    By Mark B on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and customer experience. Anyone looking to buy from a trusted local dealer look no further. The help and service I received were second to none. Well done guys!


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By Jackie H on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have just today purchased a car from this Garage and we had a fantastic buying experience. We were rather stressed when we called in at the garage just a couple of days ago as our previous vehicle had developed a serious mechanical fault and was terminal! Hence we purchased a replacement car; we were out of practice buying a car as the last such purchase was 12 years ago. But Jon Glanville calmly considered various options with us with no hard sell pressure and arranged for us to borrow a car for the 2 days while our new car was prepped. His son then had the vehicle ready for us this morning as we needed the car in time to catch a pre-booked ferry to France.! Wow what tremendous service! We are delighted with the service we received and all the help with taxing the car etc. We recommend this centre to anyone unreservedly ..Absolutely brilliant.


  • 5

    Great service, friendly and convenient.

    By Sara G on 31 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth transition from old vehicle to new. Found just what I was looking for, very helpful with all the paperwork and extra bits and pieces.


  • 5

    efficient personal service

    By Don B on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    the owners of this family business pride themselves on their long held reputation for good personal service and this was exactly the experience that we had was we are very pleased with our new car, full marks


  • 5

    Bought a car but got more than a car !

    By Lisa H on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't be more helpful. Went above and beyond selling me a car, would absolutely definitely use their services again. Lovely family-run business. Got help with ALL aspects of purchasing a car, even down to helping me tax it there and then


  • 5

    Third car bought from them says it all!

    By Sheila R on 05 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is the third car we have bought from Jon Glanville. They have always been very professional and helpful. Not many dealers would take you out for a test drive at 7.00pm! So far I am very happy with the car I purchased recently.