play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01803 328881
Teignmouth Road, Torquay, Devon, TQ1 4TH

Customer reviews of Jon Glanvill Auto Centre

At Jon Glanvill Auto Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jon Glanvill Auto Centre

Jon Glanvill Auto Centre
5
4.9

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Brian C on 09 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    First clas service from our local garage, Both staff could not have been more helpful.


  • 5

    Superb service , excellent range of vehicles .

    By Liz D on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a replacement vehicle I visited numerous car dealerships in in 20 mile radius ,as well as online . A neighbour recommended John Glanville and I have to admit I had ruled them out as being too small. To my absolute delight they found me the perfect car at a very competitive price . I was so pleased that the following week I returned with my son and they helped him to find an excellent lower priced vehicle . The service is personal and thoughtful and ( dare I say it ) the sort of standard we would expect from a reliable family concern . I shall be recommending them to friends and neighbours ( at least , all those who have not already discovered this excellent company )


  • 5

    A second hand car dealer with good ethics

    By Colin E on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service . When a minor fault was noticed the car was repaired without any quibble or question and all seems good.


  • 5

    Ten out of Ten !!!!!!

    By Steven W on 18 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure to do business with, from the very start , very honest informative and knowledgable. Will certainly be recommending them to anyone looking to purchase their next car.Ten out of


  • 5

    buying experience

    By Andre T on 01 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    professional and freindly garage,giving attention to detail. would certainly buy an other car from them.


  • 5

    Quality service

    By David C on 31 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    They made sure everything that needed doing before I pick it up was completed as soon as possible. The whole process was easy and the service was first class.


  • 5

    Great people to buy your next car from.

    By Geoff T on 20 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful treatment from the Father & Son team. A family-run business which has lots of local, returning trade. When we arrived to collect the car we'd bought, it was extremely well-presented and we were treated like old friends. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Jon Glanvill made it a pleasure to buy a car

    By Linda P on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent very helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble so pleased would recommend to anyone .Thank you Jon Glanvill.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul W on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly excellent service and honest from the start. Will use them again.


  • 5

    A reliable one-stop car shop for the locality

    By David T on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently sold my car to Jon Glanvill's this made it possible for me to buy a car from a car supermarket that had failed to give me an acceptable part exchange offer. Subsequent upon my first visit we decided also to buy a small car that they happened to have in stock to provide a second car for local journeys and one more suited to my wife's usage. In both these transactions the staff were a pleasure to deal with: fair, straightforward and friendly. They know their cars and are enthusiastic about them and also intentionally aim to to provide a service to local people. I have had health issues and I am confident that if necessary I can trust them to help my wife with car related issues in the future should that be needed.


‹ Prev Next ›